DW 2020 Winners

Dietitian’s week was celebrated in June 2020. This year SASPEN joined The British Dietetic Association (BDA) again with local collaboration with The Association of Dietetics in South Africa (ADSA), the Enteral Nutrition Association of South Africa (ENASA), and The Hospital Dietitians Interest Group (HDIG). As part of the week’s activities SASPEN ran a social media campaign where dietitians were encouraged to share their trips down memory lane and commemorate how far dietetics has come, on a personal level or as a profession. There were some exciting prices up for grabs!

Congratulations to the winners:

Talia Pillay (1 year SASPEN membership, registration to 2021 CCSSA/SASPEN congress and R1000 in cash)
Nireshnee Reddy (R3500 in cash)
Jason van Heerden (R1500 in cash)